»Daily Prompt: Red Pill, Blue PillIf you could get

»

Daily Prompt: Red Pill, Blue Pill

If you could get all the nutrition you needed in a day with a pill — no worrying about what to eat, no food preparation — would you do it?

 

Hmmm, this requires a list of pros and cons…

 

The Pro List:

  • Ok, so I’d have loads of spare time freed up by the fact that I would no longer need to plan, shop for and cook my meals.
  • Those of us with food allergies could probably even get an allergy free version (and not even miss the difference between ours and the “regular” pill).
  • I wouldn’t have the stress  of trying to accommodate the different food likes and dislikes of family members.
  • I could get rid of all my dishes, pots, pans, cooking and eating utensils and my dining table, my chest freezer, my fridge, my dishwasher
  • H…and gain loads of extra space in my home.

 

The Con List:

  • There would be no reason to make this
Chili Lime Shrimp Tacos

Chili Lime Shrimp Tacos

or these

Wake Me Up! Gluten & Dairy Free Chocolate Espresso Muffins

Wake Me Up! Gluten & Dairy Free Chocolate Espresso Muffins

or these

Lemon Tart Cookies II

Lemon Tart Cookies II

 

I think I’d vote no. : )

How would you vote?

 

3 thoughts on “»Daily Prompt: Red Pill, Blue PillIf you could get

  1. I’m with you – an unequivocal NO. However, I am going to try those GF choc-espresso muffins. They look delicious and just what I’m craving after reading about all these tiny little pills! Thanks.

    • Thanks Sarah! I had a post about those muffins planned for yesterday but when I saw the Daily Prompt, I had to switch it up. I’ll be posting about the muffins later today. Cheers!

  2. Pingback: Gluten Free Flour Part 2 | Dee'Lectables

Leave a Reply

